How to Pack for your Trip to Walt Disney World

disney packing

Check out my Pinterest board on my trip ideas here

As an experienced Walt Disney World goer myself and with another trip recently under my belt I thought I’d let you in on some secrets. One of important things to do is make sure you plan your schedule and meals ahead of time. This means knowing what parks to go to on what days and making meal reservations months in advance. If you don’t you run the risk of missing your favorite rides or paying too much for a meal. The second most important thing to remember is having a good pair of comfortable shoes. If you plan on spending a lot of time in the various parks then you’ll thank me. The parks are big with little transportation so being comfortable enough to walk all day is a must. Pick something comfortable yet breathable (in case it rains). While I was there I wore a pair of Nike trainers and on the day it rained a pair of old Converse. Turns out even Disney can’t stop the rain, especially in the summer. But, don’t let that get you down your trip will still be fun. Raincoats are always a good idea, but are a pain to carry around. So instead I brought with me a disposable poncho that comes packaged making it easy to throw in your day pack. Speaking of day packs, do you have one? If not you need one. Pick something small because that will get you through security faster. I wanted to have my hands free so I brought a Minnie Mouse fanny pack I discovered. Childish I know, but it carried what I needed it to. Another tip is to remember that Florida is hot. Obviously. No really remember to drink lots of water the whole day wear something lite. Even though the thermometer may read 90 it’s going to feel like 110. And please don’t forget to wear sunblock whether you think you never burn or not. Most importantly don’t forget to have fun. I mean how could you not?

 

Start planning your adventure now!

Leave a Reply

