July In A Coconut Shell

Once again I have been MIA for some time. Even after promising to post regularly I have failed, but really it’s going to happen this time. Lately I have been consumed by a cycle of working and sleeping, but I’m back now. So here’s a little peek into what my July has been like this year.

So far I have been working at my first part-time job which has been fairly enjoyable. I naturally never expected my first job to amazing or even welcoming, but I have loved getting to know my coworkers. Unfortunately I will only be able to stay on for a few more weeks because of my hectic schedule in the fall so it will be back to job hunting for me soon enough. Let me know what your first job experiences were like, did I get off easy?

When I was not working or catching up on lost sleep I was spending my mornings at a photography class. This class was from 9am-12pm at the Museum of Fine Arts in Boston. I took the commuter line in every morning and then hopped on the E train to the museum. It was my first real time commuting on the train and it was not at all anything to glorify. My first day on the subway resulted in me (I’m 5’2.5″) pressed against the wall of the train while standing on the second stair. But don’t worry because even though there was nothing to hold on to I was wedged in between enough legs that I wouldn’t be moving anyway. The next few days I started to learn how to use the subway to my advantage. Instead of racing to get on that first train that was jam packed with Bostonians I waited until the train that arrived only two minutes later. This was still a crowded ride that required a bit of a fight to get into a good spot. Thankfully I could breathe and even get a seat sometimes to wait out my eight stops. The class it self was great next step to help develop my skills and properly format my pictures. So for that I owe the Museum of Fine Arts a huge thank you.  Included are a few pictures that I took during the class, unfortunately I won’t have our class picture back for a while, but I’ll be sure to let you know when I have it.

Alright stay with me my loves I’ll have more pictures coming soon. Except not next Saturday, oops. I will be away without any internet for a few days taking pictures in the outdoors. So wish me luck. I’ll be back soon, stay out of trouble sunflowers.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

